A world of opportunities at Z

Z is a world-class company. We deliver top-quality service, and we’re always looking for people with the Z Factor who can deliver on our promise: Make the experience easy and enjoyable for our customers.

Z Retail sites are run by independent local business people called Retailers, and they employ their own staff. When you work for a Z Retail site, you'll receive top-class training, including the opportunity to gain NZQA qualifications.

Many of our people started out as Z Retail team members themselves. And with more nearly 200 sites across Aotearoa New Zealand, there are heaps of opportunities.

Roles, from A - Z

If you're passionate about customer service and relish the chance to be part of a fantastic team, then working at a Z Retail site might just be for you!

How to apply

You can now apply online for roles at the following locations:

Z Bombay, Botany Downs, Clevedon, Harris Road, Highbrook, Karaka, Kingsway, Lakewood Court, Manurewa, Ormiston Road, Pakuranga, Papakura North, Pukekohe, Takanini, Te Irirangi Drive, Ti Rakau Drive and Waiuku

Apply online

For all other locations, complete the application form and email it to your local Retailer or print it out and drop it into your local Z site.

Download application form (PDF 600KB)

Find a local retailer

North Island

Area Retailer Contact email address

Whangarei / Kaitaia

Clint Nel

office@perpetualenergy.co.nz

Auckland Central

Keith Murray

keith.murray@cbdenergy.co.nz

Auckland South

Wayne Kennerley

wayne@kennerley.co.nz

Auckland South

Larry Tupa'i-Lavea

larry@aigaenergy.co.nz

Auckland North Shore

Gursharan Mann

jobs@mgsstations.co.nz

Auckland West

Clint Nel

office@perpetualenergy.co.nz

Hawke's Bay / Gisborne / Wairoa

Hamish Waddington

office.ees@xtra.co.nz

Hamilton / Waikato / Hauraki Plains / Coromandel

Briar Farrar

admin@triplefw.co.nz

Tauranga / Bay of Plenty

Dave and Lynette Gillies

accounts@dlinvest.co.nz

Waiouru

Serena Rose

kevcherenergy@xtra.co.nz

Taranaki / Wanganui / Marton / Manawatu

Eilish Hurley

Samuel Fastier

eilish@haf.co.nz

sam@haf.co.nz

Rotorua / Central North Island

Glen Carlson

gcarlson@xtra.co.nz

Wairarapa

Hamish Waddington

office.ees@xtra.co.nz

Hutt Valley / Kapiti / Mana / Levin / Tawa

Kevin Burns

kevin@burnsltd.co.nz

Porirua

Nigel Andrews

nigel@ahltd.co.nz

Wellington

Kevin Burns

Nigel Andrews

kevin@burnsltd.co.nz

nigel@ahltd.co.nz

 

South Island

Area Retailer Contact email address

Nelson / Blenheim / Greymouth

Nigel Andrews

nigel@ahltd.co.nz

Christchurch Central

Hamish Wright and Anton Hutton

hwright@hattrickservices.co.nz

Christchurch North

Graham Lowe and Jade Lowe

graham@locoretailnz.co.nz

Mid / South Canterbury

Hamish Wright and Anton Hutton

Jonathan Usher

hwright@hattrickservices.co.nz

jonathan.usher@xtra.co.nz

Otago / Southland

Jonathan Usher

jonathan.usher@xtra.co.nz

Let's work together